October Goals

Do you ever find it hard to motivate yourself? I definitely do. It’s mostly because I lack focus, I have so many things I want to change or do that I don’t really tackle them until I have to. I am trying a new approach now and I want to take you along with me.

Every month, I want to set three goals for myself. I’ll focus on those goals rather than trying to do everything at once. At the end of the month I’ll see how it went.

My goals for October are:

2016-09-30-17-17-37

#1 Go running at least 6 times

#2 Decorate the flat

#3 Continue to learn French 

I am gonna be abroad for 10 days and I don’t think I’ll be able to go running there, so I set the bar low – I can never stick to running regularly, so 6 times is gonna be a challenge anyway. I started revising French when I was in Canada and now I stopped – definitely need to find the motivation to start again. As for decorating – I should do that before I start working in November. So yeah, I think I will be able to manage ticking off that list.

Do you ever set goals for yourself? Do you ever manage to reach them?

3 thoughts on “October Goals

Leave a Reply

